Diversity Staff Directory

This is a collection of Virginia tech faculty and staff from underrepresented communities.

Sharrika Adams

Title IX Investigator

Paul Ampadu

Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Aprile Belk

Business Manager, Northern Virginia Center Asministration

Jonathan Byers

Assistant Director, Career and Professional Development

Tamara Cherry-Clarke

Assistant Director for Student Conduct

Shania Clinedinst

Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean and VP for Graduate Education

Donald Conner

University Radiation Safety Officer, Environmental Health and Safety

Donna Dickerson

Program and Administrative Assistant, Recreational Sports

James Egenrieder

Research Faculty and Director, Qualcomm® Thinkabit Lab™

Carlos Evia

Associate Professor, Director of Professional Writing

Katie Finley

Front Desk Specialist, Biocomplexity Institute of Virgina Tech

Alphonso Garrett

Director of Undergraduate Diversity Recruitment Initiatives, Enrollment Management

Reyna Gilbert-Lowry

Senior Associate Athletics Director of Student-Athlete Development

Lauren Harris

Medical Education Manager for Research, Years 1-4

Conaway Haskins

Extension Specialist, Agricultural & Applied Economics

Mae Hey

InclusiveVT Faculty Fellow: Indigenous Community Liaison

Monica Hunter

Associate Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program (MAOP)

Crystal Jefferson

Director of Engagement, Pamplin College of Business

Sylvester Johnson

Assistant Vice Provost for the Humanities

LaRhonda Johnson

Mentorship Program Coordinator, Career and Professional Development

James Jordan

Assistant Director of Leadership Gifts, College of Engineering

Shyrah Kum

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Sandra Martin

Accounts Payable

Veronica Montes

Assistant Director for El Centro and American Indian and Indigenous Community Center

Jonette Mungo

Associate Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development, Carroll County

James Orr

Assistant Provost for Academic Strategy and Policy

Freddy Paige

Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Department

Albert Raboteau

Director of Development Communications, Advancement Division, Univeristy Relations

Natasha Saunders

Director of Student Recruitment, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Glenda Scales

Associate Dean Global Engagement & Chief Technology Officer, Director of Online learning, College of Engineering

Arlethea Scott

Project Advisor, TRIO Talent Search

Anthony Scott

Associate Dean of Students

Denise Simmons

Assistant Professor, Myers-Lawson School of Construction and Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Christina Smith

Master of Information Technology Program

Ed Smith

Professor, Department of Animal and Poultry Science

Erin Smith

Health Sciences Research Librarian

Jessica Sparks

Fiscal Tech

Latanya Walker

Director of Alumni Relations for Diversity and Inclusion

Kimberly Williams

Assistant Director Black Cultural Center

Rachel Woodson

Immigration and Advising Specialist, Cranwell International Center